Meggie Velasco Photography


Fore the Kids
August 21, 2007, 9:14 pm
Filed under: Events, Misc

A couple of weeks ago, I shot the Bruce Pearl Fore the Kids golf tournament to benefit Camp Koinonia. As most of you know, Coach Bruce Pearl is the University of Tennessee Men’s Basketball coach. Everyone knows that UT sports isn’t just a past time around here, it’s a lifestyle. So when I was asked to do this last year, I was thrilled to say yes. Even better, they liked me so much and asked me back this year. Coach Pearl was in and out because they were preparing for their trip to Europe, so I got to hang out with Assistant Coach Tony Jones at one of the holes all day. Coach Pearl did get to take pictures with all of the teams playing as well as some of the Camp Koinonia campers. I wish I could post some of the pictures of the campers for you to see.

It costs about $475 to send a kid to camp. I believe that with this tournament, we were able to fund the entire camp for next year! If you would like to make a donation to Camp Koinonia, you can contact me and I will put you in touch with the right people.

Here are a couple of pictures of Coach Pearl and Coach Jones.

img_0454.jpg

img_0685.jpg

img_0704.jpg


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment