Meggie Velasco Photography


Logan and Brooke’s e.session
December 9, 2008, 1:42 am
Filed under: engagement, Engagement Sessions

I met Logan and Brooke a couple of years ago at my husband’s 10 year high school reunion.  After I met them, Adam turned to me and said “now that’s one wedding you’re gonna wanna get”.  I don’t think I even knew they were dating, I don’t know, I met a lot of people that night.  At any rate, it was a fun day when they got in touch with me.  We had a great time at our meeting and I loved hearing their story.  They had dated some in high school, but their path’s led them in different directions.  Everyone is so happy that they’re FINALLY getting married.  One thing that Logan said has been stuck in my mind since we met.  He said that he’s loved her for almost 13 years and he can’t wait to call her his wife.  I KNOW!!!!  I’m a little teary too.  

First we started in Old Concord.  I just love that area!

loganandbrooke113008pm1

 

loganandbrooke113008pm3

 

loganandbrooke113008pm5

 

loganandbrooke113008pm38

Then I thought that it was only fitting to go to the scene of the crime, Farragut High School.  

loganandbrooke113008pm40

 

loganandbrooke113008pm41

This is the classroom where they had class together.  

loganandbrooke113008pm46

 

loganandbrooke113008pm481

 

loganandbrooke113008pm49

 

loganandbrooke113008pm50

 

loganandbrooke113008pm51

 

loganandbrooke113008pm53

 

loganandbrooke113008pm54

 

loganandbrooke113008pm56

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Meggie! I love, love, love them! I’ve been stalking your blog in anticipation! They’re fabulous! Thank you so much!!!!!

Brooke

Comment by Brooke Thomas

Meggie~

I’m so happy they booked you!! Your work is always a treat to view. I look forward to working with you again.

~Kasey~~ Dara’s Garden

Comment by Kasey Davis




Leave a Reply

