Meggie Velasco Photography


Nick and Amy’s e.session
December 2, 2008, 3:28 am
Filed under: engagement, Engagement Sessions

Amy and Nick booked me a for their May 2009 wedding sight unseen.  I mean, they had seen my work and met me in a drive-by at a bridal show a little while ago, but we never actually sat down and met about their wedding.  Amy just emailed me one day saying that she was sending me a contract!  I’m SO glad that they decided to do an e.session so we had some time to get to know each other.  We got off to a little rocky start when my initial plan crashed and burned.  The awesome late afternoon light totally made up for it though and we finished on a super high note.  

 

nickandamy110508pm2

Nick and Amy go to the movies just about every weekend, so we grabbed some popcorn at the downtown theater and took over the lobby for a little while.  Just so you know, I couldn’t give that popcorn to anyone.  No one would take it!  I payed almost $7 for it and I wasn’t about to throw it away.  So I carried it around with us the whole time we were downtown!

nickandamy110508pm3

Then out into the yumminess.

nickandamy110508pm6

 

nickandamy110508pm7

If I had a dollar for every person who stopped to tell us that “the sun is really bright”, then I would have….well, about 5 dollars.

nickandamy110508pm8

 

nickandamy110508pm9

I love this one, I think it’s my favorite.

nickandamy110508pm10

Well, maybe this one is.

nickandamy110508pm11

 

nickandamy110508pm12

Nick sells UT paraphernalia, so we thought it was fitting to go and get some shots around the stadium.  To our excitement, it was open!  So we grabbed a couple of shots.

**NOTE**  We stayed in the stands and did not go on the field.  We didn’t want to push our luck…or have any of the VOLS bad luck rub off on us.

nickandamy110508pm13

 

nickandamy110508pm18

 

nickandamy110508pm19

 

nickandamy110508pm20

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

that last shot with the lights is awesome! what a fun photo shoot!

Comment by davina

That last one did turn out pretty well:) I like the one in front of the stadium as well. Great job on these:)

Comment by Jessi




Leave a Reply

