Meggie Velasco Photography


Michal and Elizabeth in Memphis
October 30, 2008, 7:02 pm
Filed under: Weddings

You may remember Michal and Elizabeth from their e.session back in May.  They got married at the beginning of October in Elizabeth’s parents back, well, side yard.  They’re house is incredible and was the perfect setting for their wedding.

Michal planted a tree in their front yard that day.  If you remember, they climbed a tree on their first date, so the hope is that they will eventually be able to bring their kids there and they’ll be able to climb the tree.

This was right before Elizabeth put her dress on

Elizabeth’s mom made her veil for her sister’s wedding.  So it was very special for Liz to wear it for her wedding.

Fun shoes!

The flowers were amazing.

We were fighting with the light, but I think we managed!

I loved the cut fruit in the center pieces

What happens when you light several sparklers at once?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the preview pictures and can’t wait to see the rest of them. It was a very special occasion.

Can I forward your website to my daughter who is one of Elizabeth’s friends?

Comment by Almida Smith

Elizabeth is so precious to me – she is my niece. And Michal is such a great guy for her. I loved the preview pictures you sent and look forward to seeing all the other great pictures you took. I really feel lucky that such a great guy has joined our family. I LOVE THEM BOTH!!!

Comment by Sharon Cheeseman

Meggie, these are gorgeous!!! Well done my lady- you’re mighty talented.

Comment by Martha

Hey Meggie (LOVE LOVE LOVE your eye for things)…Adam told me to get Twilight for you when I can. I have a version but it sucks and I will let him know when I get a better one!!!

Comment by Brittney




Leave a Reply

