Meggie Velasco Photography


so incredibly overwhelmed
October 18, 2008, 12:01 am
Filed under: Meggie Updates, updates, Velasco Happenings

I’ve had such a great couple of months of shooting.  I’ve had great clients and I wouldn’t trade them for the world.  The downside of getting to travel to amazing locations with top notch people means that I haven’t been able to be in the office to work on said pictures.  My to-do list is so jammed that it’s overwhelming to the point that I want to cry.  We also went on vacation last week (to Disney…we had an amazing time), which meant a fun week of catching up.  Noah’s school has fall break next week, so that’s not going to be a promising work week.  If you are waiting on pictures, album designs, enlargements, a response from me via email or phone, or anything at all from me…please please please be patient with me.  I’m doing the best I can right now.

So with all of that being said, I’ve grown tired of having weeks and weeks of this.  In order to attempt to get my life back and simplify things, I am not taking any more sessions for the rest of the year.  If you are already booked with me or if you are a wedding next year that needs an engagement session, you guys are safe.  However, if you don’t already have a session booked with me, I’m very sorry because you’ll need to wait until January.  I will gladly book you then.  My goal is to have everything knocked out and an even more streamlined workflow in place by then.  I’m also going to take this time to make some much needed changes that are already in the works.  I need some time to remember why Iove doing this.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE my job, I’ve just lost my way under all of the back-end work.     

I’m very sorry that I’ve let myself get to this point.  Sometimes life just gets away from you and you can’t catch back up unless you take charge.  I’m taking charge and getting my life and business back.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i just want you to know that i am way in support of you decision to slow down a bit! we all need to remember our passion for life, and to remember that we are called to life to the full…not just life full of things to do. hope it becomes a little more settling!

Comment by cara

Hey kiddo. Hang in there. You are awesome at what you do. Now slow down and enjoy it. Love the pictures of Michael & Rebecca & Lottie.

Comment by Donna Hooker

Well if you weren’t so dang talented!!! Anyway put me and the babe down for pics in the spring when she is 2 instead of November. Let’s just hang when you come down and have some girl time and get Bitten!!!!

Comment by erin

hahaha. meggie. we have like,the exact same post up about being overwhelmed. seriously, check my latest blog post..looks like we’re in the same boat! i’ll say a prayer for you buddy! what we do is soo worth it though! love you!

Comment by rebekah

Thinking of you! Tis the season for photographers to lose their minds with a ton of work. I fully understand! *hug*

Comment by K. Crafton




Leave a Reply

