Meggie Velasco Photography


Jeff, Natalie, and Lottie
October 15, 2008, 2:30 am
Filed under: Children, Families

The day after Michael and Rebecca’s e.session, I shot Michael’s cousin Jeff’s family.  The whole family was in town that weekend, so you’ll be seeing some other family members over the next few posts.  I was really excited when Natalie emailed me wanting to do a session because I hadn’t met Charlotte (aka Lottie) yet.  I got some really great shots, even though Lottie decided she didn’t want to smile for me.  I was lucky enough to catch a little smile while they were putting her back in her car seat.  As soon as she heard the shutter click, she pulled that smile right back.  At least I got one. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“daaaaaaad!!”

 

piggies!

There it is!  The smile I was talking about.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i posted about you on my blog, and my cousin called me this evening and was like……oh my goodness…that’s meggie! evidently you all lived on the same floor at CN. kari maples?

i still think i know your face from cn, but i can’t place you. since i’ve had the boys, i’m surprised i even know my last name….
hope you are good

Comment by jessica

Hey! That’s my niece! It’s she precious. Love the pics Meggie!!!

Comment by Ashley BB




Leave a Reply

