Meggie Velasco Photography


Scott and Lizzy
July 8, 2008, 8:13 pm
Filed under: Weddings

I couldn’t believe that I didn’t have May 31st booked.  I kept thinking, “Well, I guess I’m just supposed to have the day off”.  Then the Wednesday before, I got a call from Lizzy.  She said that she figured it would be a bust, but she wanted to know if I was available on Saturday.  After talking to her some more, I learned that they had a high society wedding in London in March and the wedding they were planning at their home in Knoxville was going to be their legal ceremony.  They had made the decision at the last minute to hire a photographer.  Enter, ME!  I had such a great time with them and all of their guests.  I’m so glad I had the day available for them.  Congratulations you guys!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Lovely pictures! Very fitting for a wonderful, elegant, special day.

Comment by Stephanie




Leave a Reply

