Meggie Velasco Photography


What’s wrong with this picture?
June 23, 2008, 7:35 pm
Filed under: Meggie Updates, Velasco Happenings

Well, not an actual picture.  Yesterday was our 6 year anniversary.  We went to church, lunch, took Noah to the movies (Kung Fu Panda…very cute), then came home and put Noah down for a nap.  I then worked on my to-do list and finished up Jeremiah and Meredith’s pictures to blog for all of your viewing pleasure.  That’s right, you heard me, I was working on our anniversary.  We should have gone out to dinner or something.

 

I’m tired of always having to work and missing out on things.  Please don’t get me wrong.  I love all of this, but I’ve just let it all get out of control.  So I am closing down shop for a week, packing up my office, and taking off where no one can find me and I can finally get back on top of everything.  That’s right, I’m taking a working vacation.  I will be leaving on Thursday and coming back next Thursday.  No one is going with me and no one will be where I’m going.  I’m getting rid of all of my daily distractions.  I’ve come up with the list of things to get done before I leave and then a schedule and goals of things that will be finished by the time I get back.  I get told regularly that I need a vacation, and I agree.  However, this is something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time and I wouldn’t be able to go anywhere for a real vacation knowing that I have so much waiting on me at home.  So if you all try to get in touch with me next week and I’m really slow to respond, that’s why.  

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

