Meggie Velasco Photography


Jacob and Miranda – Gulf Shores, AL
June 20, 2008, 10:03 pm
Filed under: Weddings

The weekend after I shot Matt and Kelly’s wedding, I took off for Gulf Shores, AL to spend the wedding weekend with Jacob and Miranda.  The set-up they had was so cool and unique.  They rented a house on the beach that was up on stilts.  The ceremony was on the beach behind the house and then the reception was under the house!  I had an idea of what to expect….but I was WAY off!  This house was amazing and way bigger than I had imagined.  There were starfish everywhere and tons of hot pink and orange which really popped off of the sand and water.  Everyone had so much fun and danced for hours.  Here are some of my favorite pictures from that day.

 

 

 

This house had amazing bedrooms and I loved this head board.

Miranda has such a fun personality, I had to get her jumping on the bed.  Now, I did get this idea from my friend Kelly Moore-Clark who did this with one of her brides earlier this year.  Check out her site to see the original brilliance.

Jacob and Miranda saw each other before so we could have fun taking pictures.  When I saw the house, we bumped the timeline up an hour so we had more time to play! 

We couldn’t stay out on the beach very long because it was WAY bright.

Doesn’t Miranda have rockin eyes?!

This is the coolest set of bunk beds I’ve ever seen.  These are 4 beds and the wall between them has 2 port-holes.  GENIUS!

 

 

Jacob was a typical groom who didn’t LOVE having his picture taken, but he did really great and warmed up to it fast.

 

These port-holes were in the stairwell that ran up the middle of the house.

 

The bridal party was decked out in pink and orange as well.

That pin was her grandmother’s.  

 

This is the main living area of the house.

 

 

 

Their first dance

They love all things UT.  This is Jacob’s cake.

 

 

A party isn’t a party till someone breaks out the leg guitar…on someone else…

or till the groom does his Michael Jackson routine!

Like I said before, they love all things UT and had all these orange and white shakers.  The last song of the night was Rocky Top.

 

I was heading out to the car to call it a night and saw how awesome the house looked with the full moon behind it.  

Happy monthaversary guys….a couple of days late.  

 

 

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi–wow–great , fun, photos…may I feature a few w/ credit and links to you on my Gulf Shores Beach Wedding page ?
Gulf Shores Beach Weddings

Thanks, Lundy

Comment by Gulf Shores

Miranda & Jacob,

You wedding was so beautiful. You two make a wonderful couple. I do have to ask this…did anyone else notice the face on the moon in the next to the last picture? That is really cool!

Best Wishes,

Tammy Barati

Comment by Tammy Barati

AWESOME! The pictures capture every wonderful moment of the day…Miranda’s beauty, the fantastic house, the beautiful day, and the great time that was had by all!

Love you both!

Comment by Tammy Frost

Can someone please tell me what house this is? I have a bride coming in from NC and this would be so perfect!

Thanks,
Charli

myweddingplanner@hotmail.com

Comment by CHARLI




Leave a Reply

