Meggie Velasco Photography


Matt and Kelly’s Hilton Head Wedding – Take 1
June 5, 2008, 2:45 am
Filed under: Weddings

A couple of months ago, I struck up a conversation with a mother at the place I take Noah to gymnastics.  Her son looks a lot like Noah and since we saw each other just about every week, I thought I would introduce myself.  Once I said my name, she knew who I was and told me about her brother-in-law who was about to be married in May.  I’ve had 2 days in May that I just couldn’t seem to book, and they were getting married on one of those days!  So I was able to meet with Matt and Kelly, and we just hit it off immediately.  The best part was, they wanted to take me to Hilton Head!  I am very much a believer that I don’t book dates for a reason.  Either someone is going to call me in a panic or book me on short notice, or I’m supposed to have that day off.  I was supposed to be Kelly and Matt’s!  Their wedding is the reason I love doing destination weddings.  They were surrounded by people who loved them so much.  When they started toasts at the rehearsal dinner, they went on for about an hour!  They are so loved and everyone wanted to make sure that they knew that.  The guy that they had playing said that he thought Matt should run for president since everyone likes him so much!  

 

I have a few pictures done and I know that the entire Taylor/Gilmore family is dying to see something, so this is my first post.  I’m hoping that I’ll have more to post tomorrow.

The rehearsal dinner was at the Sea Pines Country Club

This is the view from the dinner….B E A UTIFUL!

This is the ring-bearer and his twin sister the flower girl.  Aren’t they SO cute?!

 

 

I thought this was a sweet moment between Matt and his mom.

This is just a little teaser of what’s to come.  Those Taylor kids really know how to take a good family picture!  

 

 

 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ooh HHI! So pretty! Can’t wait to see more

Comment by Erin & Matt Browne

You’re right! The Gilmore/Taylor family is waiting on the edge of their seats for the rest of the pictures! So far so good!!!!! Love J&M’s picture! Keep them coming!

Comment by Nancy

I can’t wait to see more!

Comment by Jessica

Love them…..keep em coming

Comment by Kelly's Aunt Linda




Leave a Reply

