Meggie Velasco Photography


Meredith’s Bridal Session
April 28, 2008, 4:06 am
Filed under: bridals, Weddings

I met Meredith a couple of weeks ago at the old L&N Building for a fun bridal session. My neighbor Jessi joined me for our day of fun. We pretty much had the run of the building and took advantage of everything. Meredith came prepared too! I just did her engagement session with Jeremiah on Saturday, so I can’t wait to show you those.

Please hang tight with me this week. I’m down in Atlanta helping my parents and my sister get ready for her wedding on Saturday. They’re running me ragged!

Oh, Courtney and Mike…you guys will be the next post hopefully sometime this week.

:UPDATE:  The picture below that I “copied” was originally shot be Jamie Kutter.

Once we went inside, we completely changed direction. We had so much fun outside and then went for the more high fashion once we got a hold of these candles! Don’t worry, we didn’t drip any wax on the table or original tile floor.

Can you tell I like the ground at the L&N building?!

Fun with the pocket wizard.

OK, I can’t take credit for the idea behind this next image. I don’t remember who took it, but it was the image that won our first critique at Love Affair. Mine is slightly different, but still very similar. If you took this picture, please leave a comment so everyone can know the genius behind this. You can check out the original HERE. You have to scroll a little ways down.

Thanks for being so willing to play around Meredith! Jessi and I had a ton of fun.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those look great:) Thank you for letting me come along. Thank you to you as well Meredith!

Comment by Jessi

These are amazing!!
I think Jamie took that image at Love Affair~

Comment by Tiffany

You are ridiculously good. Seriously. Every one of your shots look like they were ripped out of a magazine. I love how every shoot you do has it’s very own character. I want to be just like you when I grow up. 😉

Comment by Jessica Cudzilo

I wish I could have been there..AWESOME!!!
(we miss you):)

Comment by lynnstanger

Oh Meggie, it was mine! Of fun! you did a great job reproducing it!

-Jamie Kutter

Comment by jamiekutter




Leave a Reply

