Meggie Velasco Photography


More Love Affair Images
March 22, 2008, 6:27 pm
Filed under: bridals, engagement, Misc. Shoots, workshop images

OK, so I’ve finally finished more pictures from Love Affair…Enjoy! These are from the ferry ride on the way over from the mainland.21708-1.jpg  21708-7.jpg This is my sweet roommate Amy DeYoung and her baby who I named “Magnus”!21708-8-with-type.jpg 21708-9.jpg  This was our house, Captain Charlie’s III.  If you want to see pictures of my wonderful housemates, go check out the Anne Marie Photography Girl’s blog.21708-10.jpg The following are from the shoot on the first day. 21808-7.jpg 21808-8.jpg 21808-9.jpg 21808-18.jpg 21808-23.jpg 21808-25.jpg 21808-30.jpg 21808-33.jpg  21808-37.jpg21808-38.jpg The next day, we didn’t have a shoot scheduled, so a bunch of us decided to go out and shoot each other.  This is Brooke Schwab and Jamie Kutter checking out some of the shots that they got with a Hoodman loupe….pretty cool stuff.  I wanted to get one at WPPI, but I never made it over to their booth.    21908-6.jpg 21908-9.jpg  Thisis one of the shots of me that Brooke took.img_5146b.jpg  This is Taylor Haynie from Alabama.  21908-11.jpgThe house on the far right is our beloved Captain Charlie’s III.  21908-15.jpg 21908-16.jpg 21908-19.jpg  That’s it for now.  I have some more from our last shoot around the famed lighthouse Old Baldy.  I’ll get them up soon. 

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Makes it seem like it was YESTERDAY! 🙂 When is our next get together?

Comment by Rebecca

meggie these are timeless. punch of color, glorious light….fabulous photographer. *sigh* when im pregnant i’m calling you and we’re doing my website pics and a boudoir shoot. killin 2 birds with one flight!

Comment by rebekah hood

hey girl. thanks for the shout-out. love these shots…it takes me back 😉

Comment by annemariephotography

I wish I was there still. I am thinking about planning a workshop just to see everyone again! Lets go somewhere fun! Are you still on for Destin? How’s Noah?

Comment by Brooke Schwab Photography

Beautiful…every single one! I wish I had been there!

Comment by Lynn

Meredith(Meggie) I was heavily into photography and darkroom in Arrowhead when you were a little girl. You are exceptional at your craft. Congratulations!!!! Phil

Comment by phil brown




Leave a Reply

