Meggie Velasco Photography


Still out of order
March 11, 2008, 8:54 pm
Filed under: Misc. Shoots, workshop images

I’m blogging things SO out of order.  I’M SORRY!  I was reminded by my neighbor Jessi yesterday that I had been slow and that she’s had to stalk other people’s blogs.  I have some images ready to post from Rockstar and I’m still trying to get all of my faves edited from Love Affair.  I also have some pictures from a project that the oh so talented Malinda Sharp designed.  I have those edited, but not ready to blog.  So in the meantime, here are some more pictures from Rockstar.  These are from the day that we shot at The Biltmore.  I have wanted to shoot at Biltmore for forever.  I was a little bummed when we woke up and there was snow, and it was freezing because it was going to make for a nasty shooting day.  And I do mean it was F R E E Z I N G!!!!!!  No lie, my car registered 24 degrees.  I had to remind myself that I trust that God will put in the right place and the right time to catch the image that I’m meant to have.  I just have to be aware of what that image is going to be.  It turned out to be the COOLEST day though.  We had sunny skies and HUGE puffy clouds that were spitting snow.  So even though it was full sun, there was still snow falling.  However, I say cool, but that was for the photographers.  The poor models had long johns under their dresses and suits.  All except Bree who had a slit that shot all the way up her leg.  She looked hot though.  This is my friend Lindsey Bamber getting her makeup done.  You may recognize them from an earlier blog post of mine.  They are my photographer friends, and travel buddies, from Dayton, TN.   rsb-2.jpg This is Jill Schwarzkopf.  She’s a photographer friend of Corey’s from Ashevillersb-7.jpg  John and Lindsey again.  I didn’t get any of just John, which I’m bummed about.rsb-8.jpg This is Bree.  Doesn’t she have AMAZING legs!  This dress was perfect for her.rsb-10.jpg rsb-11.jpg Lindseyrsb-12.jpg The Purple Iris provided us with some AMAZING bouquets.rsb-13.jpg Of Course Shyla and Eric.rsb-16.jpg rsb-21.jpg rsb-22.jpg rsb-23.jpg  rsb-27.jpg A big, no, H U G E thanks to the lovely people at Biltmore for allowing us to shoot on the amazing grounds and come inside to warm up.  Also to our models for sticking with us through the arctic weather….it was TOTALLY worth it!     

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Meggie!!! That shot of Bree’s legs is BRILLIANT!!!!!!
I heart you miss thang!

Comment by Shyla

So nice getting to know you! You have some, I mean, a lot of incredible shots! I’m glad that you enjoyed the workshop…

Tara

Comment by Tara Jordan

Meggie…these are amazing! Thinking of Noah..

Comment by Nicole Rogers

These are beautiful and fun! Meggie, you did a fabulous job! You have such a gift of photography and capturing people in such an intimate way! I miss seeing yourself at every meal!…FYI, I got blue and black lowlights put in my hair and made me think of you! 🙂 Lisa

Comment by lisa june

I pretty much hate you because your pics are better than mine! 🙂 Thanks for asking me to go to this workshop…it was a life…maybe I should say business…changing experience! I wanna go back! I love working with you!

Comment by Lynn




Leave a Reply

