Meggie Velasco Photography


I’m back…..sigh
February 23, 2008, 3:14 pm
Filed under: Meggie Updates, Misc, updates, Velasco Happenings

I had to get up at 5:15 yesterday morning to get picked up in the golf cart to be taken to the 6:30 ferry to the mainland. Our flight got delayed a little bit and I found myself driving home from Atlanta to Knoxville in 4pm Friday afternoon traffic. Instead of the normal 3 or so hours, it took me about 4 and a half. Not really the way I wanted to end an awesome week. But I made it home safely and without falling asleep. I still have a ton of images that I want to work on and blog, here’s hoping I can do it sometime today. I’m leaving for Corey McNabb’s Rockstar Workshop tomorrow and an awesome week in Asheville. If you haven’t already, you need to look at everything that the Love Affair girls have posted. Here are all of the links to their websites. They’ve been posting various images throughout the week. Kelly Moore Clark, Millie Holloman, Lauren Clark, and Davina Fear. They are all truely inspiring in different ways. You should keep up with them as well. I think I’m going to somehow make a category where you can see what blogs I look at on a regular basis for inspiration. Well, there are a ton of things that I’m going to start doing differently after this week. Good things! I’ve been inspired to really take control of my life and stop allowing myself to be a slave to the computer. ROOOOAAAAARRRRR!!!!!!!! Doesn’t that sound empowering! That’s what I took away from this week!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

how exciting!! i wanted to go so bad, but i couldn’t bring myself to pay it or leave my new little one, or my old little one for that matter! i’m tickled you had a good time!

Comment by Jessica

Hi Meggie, I really enjoyed meeting you at the workshop and looking at your beautiful photo books you brought along! You are really amazing and so open to share your ideas with others. I enjoyed going back and re-reading your questionaire, now that I know you! Hope we meet again someday! Keep in touch, Katherine Robertson

Comment by Katherine Robertson

Meggie,
I too loved meeting you at Love Affair. I hope we stay in touch and hook up again in the near future. You’re one cool chic! Til next time,
Carmen

Comment by Carmen Nauseef

Glad you made it home safe thru ATL~ it was great meeting u!

Comment by Melissa Kinnamon

I’m so glad you had a great week, wish I could have been there.

Comment by Dianna




Leave a Reply

