Meggie Velasco Photography


20/30!!!!!
February 11, 2008, 1:46 am
Filed under: Meggie Updates, Velasco Happenings

I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to send me an e-mail, written a comment, called to check on me, or sent a good thought or prayer in my direction during my recovery.  Everything has gone perfectly!  I went to see my eye doctor the day after my surgery and he said that I was already 20/30!!!!  I’VE NEVER BEEN 20/30!  If I could have kept my eyes open longer than a second, I would have been able to drive.  I had a lot of light sensitivity and the bandage contact lenses I had to wear gather a ton of junk, so my eyes were not feeling awesome till yesterday.  I got new bandage lenses and I felt like a new woman!  I’m hoping that my doctor will take the lenses out tomorrow so I can see what life looks like past all the build up on the lenses.  My eyes are still not where they’re going to be and they aren’t even on the same page with each other.  Basically, I feel like I’m a little cross eyed.  Not really cross eyed, but they are healing at 2 different rates, so I get a headache when I use them for a long period of time.  The coolest thing is when I wake up.  I can see tons better than I could when I went to sleep.  I’ve reached my limit for the day, but I’ll write another post about my amazing eye surgeon, his team, and the “flashing vortex of terror” tomorrow.  

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am so glad that you are doing very well! I have thought about you alot. We missed you last Friday, but I hope to see you soon!

Jamie

Comment by Jamie Weiss

I am glad to hear things are going well for you. It is unreal to imagine waking up and not grabbing my glasses to see. Whose the lucky one?

Comment by Steven Bridges




Leave a Reply

