Meggie Velasco Photography


Tomorrow’s the Big day!
February 5, 2008, 7:04 pm
Filed under: Meggie Updates, Velasco Happenings

So I had a dream last night that I went in for my surgery and Dr. Smith was going over everything with me.  Then he wanted to make sure that I knew how to play guitar hero because that’s what I was going to be doing during the surgery.  I thought that was pretty random.  Anyway, so I’m going in tomorrow at 7am and probably won’t have my actual surgery till about 9 or so.  Please keep everyone in your prayers.  Please pray for the doctors that they will be on top of everything and also that the perfect laser machine won’t decide to not be perfect during my procedure.  On top of everything, I haven’t been in tip top shape the past couple of days.  The doctor tried to tell me that I have pneumonia yesterday, but I don’t believe her.  What does she know?!  I’m counting on the power of positive thinking.  OH, one more prayer request.  I was supposed to photograph a charity event on Friday that I’m obviously  not going to be able to do.  So I’m sending my girls to do the dirty work.  This is their first event ever for me and I’m not to happy about not being able to be there with them.  Please keep them in your prayers that they will be confident and quick thinking and that their cell phones will reach me quickly in the event of an emergency!  I’ll have someone post something tomorrow to let you all know how things went with my new HD eyes!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

