Meggie Velasco Photography


Hello
December 29, 2007, 8:17 pm
Filed under: updates

I hope that Santa treated you all well on Tuesday.  We had a wonderful morning and then wonderful evening with both sides of our family.  As much as we love being able to share Christmas with everyone, we always forget how tired we are at the end of the day.  We also don’t get a chance to play with our new toys till about 10 that night.  It’s totally worth it though.   We got sad news though.  Adam’s grandfather passed away Christmas afternoon.  While we’re sad to lose him, we were expecting that call.  So Adam and his brother joined their parents for the 14 hour hike up to upstate New York yesterday for the funeral services today.  I was told that the fire hall where he had volunteered draped everything in black and the American Legion are hosting a reception following the services.  I’m praying that this loss will be start of some healing between my father-in-law’s siblings. Since Adam left yesterday and the trip is 14 hours both way, I’ve been single parenting it for the first time this weekend.  This weekend has been crazy already.  Yesterday was Noah’s 2nd birthday.  So we just spent it together.  Our friend’s Dave and Kathi came over with their son Gavin to have dinner and cupcakes with us.  We opened presents and had a good time.  Then my friend’s Sarah and Rusty called me at 6:50 this morning to let me know that they were in labor and I should head over to the birthing center so I could grab some shots of Miss Eleanor being born (nothing gory of course).  However, by the time my neighbor John got to our house and I got in the car, I had missed it!  We’re all amazed at how fast she had her.  She was born at 7:15 this morning.  I was still able to get some wonderful shots of the three of them even though I wasn’t there for the very first moments.  WELCOME TO THE WORLD ELEANOR!!!!  So now Noah’s napping and I’m going to try to do some much needed catch up.  Here are some things to come….The Ringers, Christmas, Noah’s 2nd Birthday, and Miss Eleanor  

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I saw Sarah and Rusty at the mall right before Christmas. Oh!!! I can’t wait to see pics of the new baby. You do such a good job of capturing the moment and I am sure they will be great. PS I love stalking your blog!!!

Cameron

Comment by Cameron




Leave a Reply

