Meggie Velasco Photography


Shooting with the Bambers
December 4, 2007, 4:28 am
Filed under: Children, Families

My photographer friends, John and Lindsey Bamber, came up from Dayton, TN for an afternoon of shooting.  Adam, Noah, and I have about 5 pictures of us and I really wanted to have some pictures of us as a family.  So I asked John if they would come up and do a mini session.  In return, I did a mini session of the two of them.  I was really nervous at first.  It’s tough shooting a friend but on top of that, an excellent photographer.  We always have a great time together.  They made it really easy for me.  When it came time for us to have our pictures taken, a whole new type of nervousness came about me.  I finally realized how most of my mother’s feel when they’re trying to get a family picture done.  Trying to hold on to a wiggly 2 year old and look like a supermodel is tough work!  I haven’t seen any of John’s pictures yet, but I will be sure to share them with all of you when I can.

img_2641.jpg

img_2673.jpg

img_2680.jpg

img_2694.jpg

img_2734.jpg

img_2623.jpg

img_2814.jpg

img_2836.jpg

Here are a couple that I snapped of Noah.

img_2930.jpg

img_2948.jpg

img_2957.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i LOVE these of noah. he’s going to be a great model for you. i also wish i could get married all over again just so you could take my pics. 🙂

Comment by grace




Leave a Reply

