Meggie Velasco Photography


Charles and Kacey
December 4, 2007, 10:49 pm
Filed under: Post Wedding Shoots, Weddings

FINALLY! I’ve finally caught up on my blogging.

Kacey and Charles got married November 15 on Peter Island. No, sadly, I didn’t go with them (not from a lack of trying). However, they asked me to come down to Atlanta and shoot the black tie reception they had at The Capital City Club. So I met them at their house to get some pictures of them getting ready and then we headed over there early so we could play around and get some great shots of them. We were going to try to make it to The Varsity, but time and light wasn’t a luxury we had. So we just took our time and played around the club’s grounds. Then we proceeded to dance the night away. I had such a great time with them and all of their guests….even if we didn’t make it to the Varsity!

img_3623.jpg

img_3639.jpg

img_3702.jpg

img_3757.jpg

img_3814.jpg

img_3847.jpg

img_3859.jpg

img_3873.jpg

img_3921.jpg

img_4044.jpg

img_4105.jpg

img_4122.jpg

img_4130.jpg

img_4169.jpg

img_4183.jpg

img_4213.jpg


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Really nice work!

Comment by Dianna

Wow,these photos are fabulous!!!!

Comment by Mary Ellen Jones

Meggie These photos are just wonderful. You were such a joy to work with and you can see in Charles and KC’s faces that they were totally at ease with you. Looking forward to seeing the rest!! Mother of the Bride!

Comment by Donna Biggs

Awesome!

Comment by imagejolie

[…] under: Families, Individual Shoots I’ve had such a crazy wonderful travel schedule.  After Charles and Kacey’s reception, I stayed in Atlanta so I had an extra set of hands with Noah so I could get some of […]

Pingback by My Cousins Scott and Amy « Meggie Velasco Photography

[…]  This was everything I love about the south and the coast, except the heat.  I met Kate through Charles and Kacey Jones which you should remember from last December.  I knew that if Wells and Kate had even half the […]

Pingback by Wells and Kate « Meggie Velasco Photography




Leave a comment