Meggie Velasco Photography


Justin and Claire
October 27, 2007, 7:27 pm
Filed under: engagement

OUR CLAIRE IS GETTING MARRIED! We knew it was going to be soon because she was hoping that they would be able to get married next summer. Justin proposed a couple of months ago, and I screamed when I found out! So we immediately started planning for their engagement shoot. The best part about them, is that they pretty much trust me with whatever I suggest. So when I said “Let’s go to Dollywood!”, they hesitated, and then said “ok”. Of course, they made me promise that I would avoid any possible sign that we were at Dollywood. I’m so in love with these pictures, I can’t hardly stand it!

img_1908.jpg

img_1939.jpg

img_1994.jpg

img_2060.jpg

img_2104.jpg

img_2362.jpg

img_2321.jpg

img_2254.jpg

img_2215a.jpg

img_2509.jpg

img_2531.jpg

img_2533.jpg

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Did you get sick on the tea cups?

Comment by Jamie Weiss

Oh wow, brave girl…I would have gotten sick on the tea cups for sure. LOL!
The image at the top of the ferris wheel is breathtaking! Gorgeous!

Comment by Kate C.

Oh my gosh… all of them are absolutely amazing. We volunteer to go back with you two and get in on the photo shoot. It’s funny to think that our little Claire is all grown up. Both of you clean up nice 🙂

Comment by Christine and Kajal

Those are so wonderful!!! How fun!!

Comment by Courtney

Awesome stuff. I always want to go do fun stuff like this…

Nice to meet you at the PUG last night.

Matt Dunmore

Comment by matt

meggie, so great to meet you this past week! love, love the images on the ferris wheel and the swings. beautiful captures!

Comment by adrian hitt




Leave a Reply

