Meggie Velasco Photography


Ellie and Adam’s Engagement Pictures
October 15, 2007, 12:56 pm
Filed under: Misc

The question that I get asked the most is “Are you shooting your sister’s wedding?” The answer is NO NO NO!!!! I want to be a bridesmaid, a guest, I want to eat, drink, dance, visit, and BE photographed. I don’t want to worry about getting the shot and working my tail off and not enjoying our friends and family. So then the next question is “Well then who is?” We went through some options of people I know and then they did some research on their own. They gave me a list of people to check out and then I gave them a shorter list of the people who’s work impressed me. A guy named Frank Gibson in Atlanta is the one who got the job! Of course I won’t be able to go the entire day without taking a picture, so I will have my camera with me to catch things as they happen and details and such. I won’t be shooting over Frank’s shoulder and stealing his ideas, but I will get the chance to not be the primary camera person in charge.

Anyway, they just did their engagement pictures up at Big Canoe. Here’s a link to the finished products, www.pictage.com/347091 with the event key “low”.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Meggie,
It was great meeting you in Chattanooga at the Bridal Show. I am so impressed with your work and I hope that soon we will have the opportunity to work together. Are you interested in a Bridal Elegance shoot?

Comment by Shane Zerangue




Leave a Reply

