Meggie Velasco Photography


Corey McNabb
September 15, 2007, 4:41 am
Filed under: Misc

I just got home from LA. I’m glad that I’ll be able to sleep in my own bed, but I wish there were a couple more days of seminars. Anyway, I failed to mention in my last post that I was fortunate enough to get a mentoring session with Corey McNabb. He’s a total rock star photographer out of Asheville, just over the mountains. He was really encouraging about my work and the direction that I would like to take my business. Since he’s just a quick 2 hour drive (well it’s not really THAT quick because of the mountains), I hope to be able to see him every once in a while. He’s extremely talented. Please check out his site, http://www.coreymcnabb.com. He’s going to be doing a workshop in October at the Biltmore. I wish I could go, but I had already committed to another workshop that same week in Nashville. Maybe I’ll be able to go if he does another one.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m loving Corey’s site….thanks for the link!

Ohhhh are you coming for the Nashville workshop the 29th/30th? Looking forward to meeting you!

Comment by Kate C.




Leave a Reply

