Meggie Velasco Photography


I’m so sorry
August 10, 2007, 3:20 am
Filed under: Misc

I have been absent from blogging lately. I have had so many things going on, I haven’t been able to work on anything. Here are some posts that you have to look forward to. I shot the “Bruce Pearl: Fore the Kids” golf tournament on Monday and then a dinner party for a small company that evening. Then a went to Atlanta to go dress shopping with my sister for a couple of days. I just got back today from that and went to my PUG meeting (Pictage Users Group) and we had a great shoot with this awesome chick named Jordan. I also still have at least 2 more posts from Zach and Caytie’s wedding from 2 weeks ago. Oh, and I had another wedding this past Saturday I haven’t had a chance to even look at. Like I said, I’ve been busy.

Here’s a fun little story for you though. While we were making the tour of bridal shops down in Atlanta, we went into Anne Barge Atelier. I was chosen to make a Starbucks run and came into the appointment a little late. When I walked in, my mom introduced me to the 2 women that were helping them. Darcey was attending to my sister and the other lady was ANNE BARGE!!!!! I flipped out! Some of you may say “WHO?!”, but she is a BIG TIME wedding dress designer. I am constantly going through wedding/bridal magazines and pulling out ads for ideas. Anne’s ads consistently catch my eye. She was so nice and made us feel so important. I know that she had so much to do, but she spent time talking to us as if we were on the top of her to do list. Anne, if you just happen to look at this, thank you so much for allowing us to take up so much of your time. Even though it’s Ellie’s decision, I’m lobbying for your dresses!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

